Jump to content




 

Photo

Audio Advice's Monte Carlo Ls


  • Please log in to reply
193 replies to this topic

#1 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 27 November 2010 - 02:23 PM

My daily, very clean and simple just how I like it. Going to add a few toys to her but nothing major. Audio/Video, HID's and that's about it right now. Keeping that stock look outside to avoid unwanted attention and because I'll have another toy (car or bike) to play with in the near future... So here we go, I'l keep adding on as I go on, providing pics and details on what/how I did, hope it helps.



She Ain't The Best But She's My Best :props:

Posted Image
In Due Time!

#2 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 27 November 2010 - 02:34 PM

Haven't received all the my audio yet, just a few pics of what I will be using.



AUDIOPIPE!!!!!!!!!!!


(2) 10" Audiopipe Txx-bc10's
Posted Image
Posted Image

New Audiopipe Mini Amps. & Yes They Do Put Out Rated!

APSM 1300 Class D sub amp and 2075 full range amp. Both have cooling internal fans.
Posted Image
Posted Image
In Due Time!

#3 THE MAN

THE MAN

    THE BOSS

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,359 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Couple Places


  • What I'm Driving:
    2012 CADDY

Posted 27 November 2010 - 02:56 PM

Got the same car will be tuning in to this one :props:
END OF TIMES

#4 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 27 November 2010 - 05:54 PM

4sho!
In Due Time!

#5 E.Z

E.Z

    supose to be like 4,000 post ecr vet shit

  • Registered Member
  • Pip
  • 1,964 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DELAWARE
  • Interests:me......


  • What I'm Driving:
    02 trailblazer,86monte,88iroc

Posted 28 November 2010 - 12:29 AM

how are those amps the 1000watt looks like it only has a 8gauge termail
http://www.facebook.com/esnead2
SOOOOOOOO....YOUR....MAD....BITCH?????



Posted Image



“don’t let your kids watch Pepe Le Pew, because he’s a rapist."

Only True Friends Go Straight 2 Your Refrigerator When They Go 2 Your House

#6 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 28 November 2010 - 07:51 AM

how are those amps the 1000watt looks like it only has a 8gauge termail


Both say 1000w, but only the class D amp is 1000w, the smaller one only does and rated at 75 x 2 @ 4 ohms RMS.

The class D amp will accept 4 guage.

I haven't installed mine but a buddy owns the same class D amp and the mini 4 channel (4050) and tested rated power. One guy on another forum said his mini 4050 sounded like it was more powerful and just as clean as the MB Quart DSC125 4 channel amp he has also... I dont know how true that is but I know Audiopipe is on their shit when it comes to amps, and subs for the price..

Edited by Audio Advice, 28 November 2010 - 07:55 AM.

In Due Time!

#7 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 28 November 2010 - 04:17 PM

how are those amps the 1000watt looks like it only has a 8gauge termail



Both say 1000w, but only the class D amp is 1000w, the smaller one only does and rated at 75 x 2 @ 4 ohms RMS.

The class D amp will accept 4 guage.

I haven't installed mine but a buddy owns the same class D amp and the mini 4 channel (4050) and tested rated power. One guy on another forum said his mini 4050 sounded like it was more powerful and just as clean as the MB Quart DSC125 4 channel amp he has also... I dont know how true that is but I know Audiopipe is on their shit when it comes to amps, and subs for the price..



Found some old stinger wire, 4 & 8 guage.

The 2075 (2channel amp) will accept 4 guage if you stripted just a tad, 8 guage works easily.

The 1300 (sub amp) accepted the 4 guage easily.
In Due Time!

#8 MEL MARO

MEL MARO

    Senior Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPip
  • 2,101 posts
  • Location:AT THE FRATERNITY CLINIC OR YOUR BABY MOMMA BED


  • What I'm Driving:
    2011 CHEVY CAMARO SYNERGY GREEN LS

Posted 28 November 2010 - 11:36 PM

NO 4K SETUP :soulja:

#9 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 29 November 2010 - 04:54 PM

NO 4K SETUP B)


No, save the big stuff for another vehicle.
In Due Time!

#10 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 29 November 2010 - 07:36 PM

Box for my (2) 10"s, actually made the depth 16" which gave me 3.8 cubes internal, port was 0.68 cubes, so after the port and sub displacements, I'm sitting at ~3.2 cubes internal which is more than enough airspace for some 10"s, will have good low end bass response, port is tuned to 33hz so it'll still be decently musical while getting in the lows

:soulja:

Posted Image



Went to home depot, (1) full sheet of 3/4" MDF which is 4 foot x 8 foot. = $30 , had them to cut for me.

Also used to cut out template that came with my subs, cut it out, placed it on some cardboard, traced it and cut it again twice. Found my port dimensions and traced it on paper, cut it out.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Edited by Audio Advice, 29 November 2010 - 07:37 PM.

In Due Time!

#11 Teezy

Teezy

    Veteran

  • Registered Member
  • Pip
  • 1,928 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bama, nigga....


  • What I'm Driving:
    04 Crown Vic

Posted 29 November 2010 - 09:54 PM

I see you been busy my nigga, looking great so far. :popcorn:

Edited by Teezy, 29 November 2010 - 09:54 PM.


#12 B-MO

B-MO

    Dreadz and Goldz

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FLA

Posted 29 November 2010 - 09:58 PM

:popcorn:

post a vid when through

#13 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 30 November 2010 - 08:59 AM

Appreciate it & will do!
In Due Time!

#14 RELL!

RELL!

    Senior Member

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CALI

Posted 30 November 2010 - 03:24 PM

Good shit, this what I usually do after/or instead of making card board templates just to get an idea on where I want to cut at with my router or jig saw.

Create a circle jig, take the over all diameter divide in half to find my center/pivot point.

Now I got a nice lil line to follow.

Posted Image
/Ya know they can't put it on the Internet if it's not true
/Were did you hear that?
/The Internet!!

#15 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 30 November 2010 - 04:06 PM

Good shit, this what I usually do after/or instead of making card board templates just to get an idea on where I want to cut at with my router or jig saw.

Create a circle jig, take the over all diameter divide in half to find my center/pivot point.

Now I got a nice lil line to follow.

Posted Image


:lmao:

Traced it on the wood in pencil, then with marker. If your front panel will be one of the outside panels ( the ones that sandwich the rest of the box) remember the to add the 3/4" (or whatver size wood you use) measurements to the edges of that panel, so you wont run into mounting problems later, look by my port to see what I'm talking about, the lines around the port show where the next panels will fit.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Edited by Audio Advice, 30 November 2010 - 04:30 PM.

In Due Time!

#16 Me&MyVic

Me&MyVic

    Freshman

  • Registered Member
  • 542 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte


  • What I'm Driving:
    Look at my damn screen name!!!

Posted 30 November 2010 - 04:37 PM

:lmao:

#17 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 01 December 2010 - 04:39 PM

:props:

Traced it on the wood in pencil, then with marker. If your front panel will be one of the outside panels ( the ones that sandwich the rest of the box) remember the to add the 3/4" (or whatver size wood you use) measurements to the edges of that panel, so you wont run into mounting problems later, look by my port to see what I'm talking about, the lines around the port show where the next panels will fit.

Posted Image

Posted Image



Didn't make PERFECT cuts, fuck im using a jig saw but subs fit perfectly fine.


Used a stihl jig saw, pretty cheap and decent, with "pirahna" toothed jigs, cut that 3/4" MDF like butter, leaves real smooth cuts/edges.

Posted Image
Posted Image

Edited by Audio Advice, 01 December 2010 - 04:48 PM.

In Due Time!

#18 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 03 December 2010 - 09:03 PM

30" of port length, crazy how a prefab box only has about 10" of port length or small port area compared to custom boxes...

Going with a side port as you can see above, bends towards the end of the enclosure, keeping the 3" port width all the way thru

Posted Image

Got the panels mocked up to see how they will fit. Once I got the fit I wanted, threw some Gorilla Glue on it and started nailing away, fuck screws!

Posted Image

Edited by Audio Advice, 03 December 2010 - 09:06 PM.

In Due Time!

#19 Cartoon

Cartoon

    Post Whore

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,674 posts

Posted 03 December 2010 - 09:22 PM

here goes some big ass batts
http://www.floridasp...ead.php?t=12584

"Ain't nuthing like swerving in front of a nigga then stop... back rims spinning forward while the front spin backwards and the trunk whamming..... #i'm sorry but a forgi can't do that
"

#20 Kamau

Kamau

    Realist Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg, FL


  • What I'm Driving:
    Monte Carlo Ls

Posted 03 December 2010 - 09:42 PM

here goes some big ass batts
http://www.floridasp...ead.php?t=12584



I honestly wouldnt mess with those typre batteries myself, I gotta do more research on them but from the little I've read up on them, they're wet celled and dont discharge or charge fast like a car audio battery and fucking heavy as hell.

They are strong and some may be deep cycle since they're used on heavy duty machinery but I think it's a car audio fab that audio heads going thru to have these big ass batteries...

:allgood:
In Due Time!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users